Please, oh please!

I promise I’ll give you a actual post soon – but for now, I just have something I have to share. I saw two girls at the gym last night with their boyfriends and the boys were teaching the girls how to lift. They were doing squats on the smith machine (my favorite) had the weights racked 10lbs, 10lbs, 2.5lbs, 10lbs, 5lbs. Firstly, do some math. 10 + 10 + 5 = 25, so use the 25lb weight, second, you put weights on heaviest to lightest. Okay the real reason for this little rant is PLEASE, OH PLEASE learn to do a squat correctly before doing one with weights! These girls were in serious danger of screwing up their backs the way they were lifting.

I felt it necessary to post this for everyone out there:

The correct way

Stolen from: http://doubleyourgains.com/how-to-squat

On a side note…

J and I are going to the first Penguin’s scrimmage today – HOCKEY IS BACK, HOCKEY IS BACK!! Woot, woot!!! About damn time! 🙂

That is all. 😉

Leave a Reply

